Bicol cops given new equipment, vehicles

New vehicles of the Police Regional Office 5

LEGAZPI CITY—Additional vehicles and equipment to help in internal security operations, civil assistance during civic actions, relief, search and rescue, and other related operations against criminality and insurgency in the Bicol region were issued to Police Regional Office 5 by the Directorate for Logistics, Camp Crame, Quezon City earlier this week.

These include 35 units of Patrol Jeep Single Cab 4x2 (Toyota Hi-lux); 371 units undershirt vest level III-A; 224 units Enhanced Combat Helmet Level III; and Machine Guns (5.56 mm and 7.62 mm).

These vehicles and ISO equipment will be distributed to police provincial offices, city police office, and mobile force company in the region.

The 35 units of Patrol Jeep Single Cab 4x2 (Toyota Hi-Lux) will be distributed to RHQ (1 unit); Albay Police Provincial Office will receive 5 units; Camarines Norte PPO - 5 units; Camarines Sur PPO - 10 units; Naga City Police Office - 6 units; Catanduanes PPO - 3 units; Masbate PPO – 3 units; and Sorsogon PPO will receive 2 units.

Recipients of the vehicles in Albay were the Provincial Headquarters; Bacacay MPS; Polangui MPS, Sto Domingo MPS; and Malinao MPS.

While in Camarines Norte, it will be Provincial Headquarters, Capalonga MPS, Daet MPS, Jose Panganiban MPS, and Mercedes MPS.

In Camarines Sur, it will be PHQ; Balatan MPS; Bato MPS; Bula MPS; Del Gallego MPS; Garchitorena MPS; Lagonoy MPS; Nabua MPS; Pili MPS; and Presentacion MPS.

In Naga City, the recipients of the vehicles were the City Headquarter, City Mobile Force Company, Police Station 1, Police Station 2, Police Station 3, and Police Station 4.

In Catanduanes, the recipients were PHQ, Caramoran MPS, and Virac MPS were among the recipients of the police vehicles.

While in Masbate, its Masbate Headquarters; Batuan MPS; and San Fernando MPS. In Sorsogon, the recipient is Provincial Headquarters and Sorsogon City Police Station.

The 224 units Enhanced Combat Helmet Level III will be for the use of Regional Mobile Force Battalion, Provincial Mobile Force Company, and City Mobile Force Company personnel.

Likewise, the 371 undershirt vest level III-A will also be distributed to the six PPOs and CPO. Albay PPO will have 90 units; Camarines Norte PPO (34 units); Camarines Sur PPO (96 units); Catanduanes PPO (25 units); Masbate PPO (48 units); Sorsogon PPO (42 units); and Naga City Police Office (11 units).