List of regular holidays and special non-working days in 2017

The following are the regular holidays and special (non-working) days for the year 2017, according to Proclamation No. 50, s. 2016:

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day  1   January   (Sunday)
Araw ng Kagitingan  9   April   (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday13   April
Good Friday14   April
Labor Day  1   May   (Monday)
 Independence Day12   June   (Monday)
 National Heroes Day28   August   (Last Monday of August)
 Bonifacio Day30   November   (Thursday)
 Christmas Day25   December   (Monday)
Rizal Day30   December   (Saturday)

Special (Non-Working) Days

Chinese New Year28   January   (Saturday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary25   February   (Saturday)
Black Saturday15   April
Ninoy Aquino Day21   August   (Monday)
All Saints Day  1   November   (Wednesday)
Last Day of the Year 31   December   (Sunday)
Additional special (non-working) day31   October   (Tuesday)