Art Workshop

Art Workshop

27 police chiefs, 2 police station commanders sacked in Bicol

LEGAZPI CITY August 26, 2016 (Bicol Standard) -- Twenty-seven Chiefs of Police (COP) and two station commanders in the Bicol Region were relieved from their posts for failure to meet their performance targets covering the period from July 1 to August 11, 2016.

The Police Regional Officers Placement and Promotion Board (PROPPB) made the recommendations based upon a policy that should be adhered upon strictly by all COPs and Station commanders, the report released today from Camp Simeon Ola says.

Ordered relieved from their posts are the following: Chief of Police of Tabaco City, Chief of Police of Legazpi City.

Also named in the same relief order are the Chiefs of Police of Jovellar, Rapu-Rapu, Manito and Sto. Domingo, all in the province of Albay.

In Camarines Norte, five COPs were relived, namely: the COP of Capalonga, Paracale, Jose Panganiban, Vinzons and San Vicente.

Four COPs were relived in Camarines Sur, namely: the COP of Presentacion, Bombon, Ocampo and San Jose.

In Catanduanes, ordered relived were the COPs of Baras, Bato and Panganiban.

Five COP from Masbate were also included in the list of relieved COPs, namely: the COPs of Monreal, Palanas, Placer, San Fernando and San Jacinto.

In the Province of Sorsogon, four town COPs were removed from their post, namely: the COPs of Bulusan, Matnog, Prieto Diaz and Magdalena,

Meanwhile, 2 stations commanders in Naga City were relieved from their stations: the station commanders of Station 1 and 3.

All the abovementioned Chiefs of Police and Station commanders were ordered to undergo a refresher course for a period of forty five (45) days especially on Managing Police Operations Training (MPOT).


Powered by Blogger.