DepEd Sorsogon bags 19 awards in 2016 Bicol Regional Schools Presscon

The Department of Education in Sorsogon province garnered three first place wins, three second places, five third spots, six fourth places and two fifth place wins in the recently concluded Bicol Regional Schools Press Conference 2016 held in Sorsogon City on January 10 to 13.

The winners for individual competition categories are:

First Place Feature Writing English Secondary, Abigael Milagrosa Dampulay, Abucay National High School, Coach Hazel Naag; First Place Newswriting Filipino Secondary, Remyrose Gallanosa, Gallanosa National High School, Coach, Mely Guarino; First Place Editorial Cartooning Filipino Elementary, Carlo Ariate, Caditaan Elementary School, Coach Ramil Lucenario.
Second Place News Writing English Elementary, June Matthew Mañago, Magallanes North Central School, Coach, Rizza M. Romano; Second Place Sports Writing English Secondary, Ijanver Realo, Gallanosa National High School, Coach, Jacqueline Campo; Second Place Editorial Cartooning English Secondary, Emmanuel Delovas, Magallanes National Vocational High School, Coach, Marie
Joy Argana. Third Place Newswriting Filipino Secondary Marielle Kate Salomon, Pilar National Comprehensive High School, Coach, Haiza Base; Third Place Sports Writing Filipino Elementary Kate Andrea Mendones, Pilar I Central School, Coach Vivian Malejana;Third Place Science and Health Writing Filipino Secondary Lorielyn Losano, Casiguran Technical Vocational School, Coach, Dorothy Haveria. Fourth Place Sports Writing Filipino Elementary, Mary Joy Furio, Talaonga Elementary School, Coach Estrella Furio; Fourth Place Sports Writing Filipino Secondary Renz Ariate, Caditaan National High School, Coach Nicky Villa; Fourth Place Editorial Cartooning Filipino Elementary Khaled Jain, Bulan South Central School, Coach Ginalen Gueta; Fourth Place Editorial Cartooning Filipino Secondary, Dallin Orr, Bulan National High School, Coach Mylene Gosgolan; Fourth Place Photo Journalism English Elementary Trisha Faye Melitante, Jose Alindogan Elementary School, Coach Marlene Venus; Fourth Place Science and Health Writing Filipino Secondary Joshua Agnote, Cumadcad National High School, Coaches Nemia Perez, Emma Gonzales.
Fifth place Editorial Writing English Secondary Dan Lorenz C. Olbes, Barcelona National Comprehensive High School, Coach Eduardo Dineros; Fifth Place Feature Writing Filipino Elementary, Akikuh Mira Ermino, Bulacao Elementary School, Coach Rowena Yu.

For the group contest category, Deped-Sorsogon bagged the following:

Third Place Radio Broadcasting and Scripting Filipino Secondary, Roxan Mae Guerero, Ivan Kyle Asiado, Kimberly Dedase, Andrew Justine Briones, Hannah Jesica Cereno, Denise Anne Girado, Paul Adrian Gernale, Bulan National High School, Coach, Mylene Gosgolan.

Third Place Collaborative Desktop Publishing English Elementary, Kertziene Pangilinan, Clare Antoinette Callos, Kenneth Daryl Fidelson, Kristine Shayne Eneria, Ethan Josh Espeño, Mary Yu Diño, Dianne Rose Lagnerta, Gubat North Central School, Coaches Tirso Rico Rodriguez, Anatolio Farenas, Albert Estrellado. (by Joseph John J. Perez/DepEd Sorsogon)


Powered by Blogger.