2015 list of holidays for all schools bared

The Department of Education (DepEd) announces the schedule of regular holidays, special non-working holidays, and special holidays for all schools for the Year 2015, following the release of Presidential Proclamation No. 831.

Secretary of Education Armin Luistro requires the immediate dissemination of information to guide all the DepEd offices and schools, both public and private, in planning their academic calendars. “Information crucial to planning should be distributed with urgency; it steers decision-making functions and policies to their most efficient positions. It is a way to ensure that we are proactive in delivering the education agenda.”

Below is the list of holidays:

New Year’s Day - January 1 (Thursday)
Maundy Thursday  - April 2
Good Friday - April 3
Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Thursday)
Labor Day - May 1 (Friday)
Independence Day - June 12 (Friday)
National Heroes Day - August 31 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Monday)
Christmas Day - December 25 (Friday)
Rizal Day - December 30 (Wednesday)

Chinese New Year - February 19 (Thursday)
Black Saturday - April 4
Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Friday)
All Saints Day - November 1 (Sunday)
Special non-working days
2 January (Friday)
December 24 (Thursday)
Last Day of the Year December 31 (Thursday)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Wednesday)
The proclamation on the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be issued by the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) at a later date.

Bicol news | Albay news | Camarines Norte news | Camarines Sur news | Catanduanes news | Daet news