Art Workshop

Art Workshop

Rep. Dato gets Congress committee membership

Eight months after the opening of the Sixteen Congress, Representative Diosdado "Dato" Arroyo of the independent bloc will be given membership in the committee on Bicol recovery and economic development, agriculture and food, and dangerous drugs.

Rep. Diosdado "Dato" Arroyo
Arroyo is the Representative of Camarines Sur's Second District.

As committee member, Arroyo would be able to have active participation in matters relating to the aforementioned committees.

Generally, congressmen belonging to the independent bloc are not given committee membership, and are limited to participating in legislative panels.

Meanwhile, The other congressmen of the independent bloc who will get committee memberships are Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo of Pampanga, Lani Mercado-Revilla of Cavite, Aleta Suarez of Quezon province,  Victor Ortega of La Union,  Jonathan de la Cruz of Abakada, Philip Pichay of Surigao del Norte and and Lito Atienza of Buhay.

Bicol Standard on Twitter
Bicol Standard on Facebook
Bicol Standard on Youtube
Bicol Standard on Instagram
Bicol Standard on Google+
Bicol Standard on Pinterest


Powered by Blogger.