CBSUA Board of Regents to elect new prexy April 2

PILI, CSUR—The new president of Central Bicol State University of Agriculture will be chosen on April 2 at the central office of the Commission on Higher Education at Diliman, Quezon City.
 FROM L-R: Batanes, Oñate, Art Agreda (their former professor), Junsay-Bordado, Oscar Orosco (of the Naga City Environmental Office) and Gil Basmayor (Bicol Standard publisher and former mayor of Minalabac). This photo was taken after an unplanned get-together in Naga City last October 5, 41 years after their high school graduation. (PHOTO: BICOL STANDARD)
Participating in the selection are Chairperson and CHED Commissioner Ruperto S. Sangalang, Vice Chairman and CBSUA OIC President Ramon C. Arimado, Senate Committee on Education, Arts and Culture Chair Pia Cayetano, represented by Dr. Vivian Eustaquio, House of Representatives Committee on Education, Arts and Culture Chair Roman T. Romulo, represented by Leni G. Robredo, NEDA 5 OIC Director Luis G. Banua, DOST 5 Director Tomas B. Briñas, DA-RFU 5 Director Abelardo R. Bragas, CBSUA alumni Federation President Roberto L. Bayonito, University Student Council Federation President Christian R. Repuya, and CBSUA Faculty Union President Celerino B. Llesol.

Aspirants for the CBSUA top position are Joel Batanes, Georgina Bordado, and Wenifredo Onate, all with PhD degrees and alumni of the University.

The oathtaking of the new University president is scheduled on April 4, during the commencement exercises at the CBSUA main campus.—BICOLSTANDARD.COM

Bicol Standard on Twitter
Bicol Standard on Facebook
Bicol Standard on Youtube
Bicol Standard on Instagram
Bicol Standard on Google+
Bicol Standard on Pinterest