Will a Bicolana win Binibining Pilipinas 2014?

Will a Bicolana take home any of the Binibining Pilipinas 2014 titles tonight?

Bicolanas in Binibining Pilipinas 2014
Clockwise from left: Mae Liezel Ramos, Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti, Yvethe Marie Santiago, Joanna Angelica Romero
Photos: Binibining Pilipinas 2014
Scores of Bicolano pageant fans will be trooping to the Smart Araneta Coliseum to show their support to Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti, Yvethe Marie Santiago, Mae Liezel Ramos and Joanna Angelica Romero.

In the recent years, Bicolanas have shown sterling performances in the prestigious beauty pageant. Last year, a MasbateƱa, Bea Rose Santiago, took home the Binibining Pilipinas International Crowm. She was eventually crowned Miss International 2013 in Japan.

Other beauty titlists from the Bicol region include Bb. Pilipinas-International 2009 Melody Gersbach, Mutya ng Pilipinas 2009 Jane Banares, Bb. Pilipinas-International 2010 Dianne Necio, Miss Universe 1999 first runner-up Miriam Quiambao, Miss International 2005 Precious Lara Quigaman, and Ms. Universe 2010 fourth runner-up Venus Raj.

Raj will be one of the hosts of the pageant tonight.—BICOLSTANDARD.COM