Sunday, February 16, 2014

Bicol bus crash list of fatalities, injured released

Photo by Ruel Saldico

LIBMANAN, CAMARINES SURFive persons were confirmed dead after they figured in a road mishap this morning at 12:20 along Maharlika Highway at Mambulo Nuevo, this town.

In an interview by BICOL STANDARD, the northbound Antonina Line bus crashed against the Elavil Tours bus when Antonina Line bus driver Christopher Trifulgo Maquinana lost control of the vehicle, causing it to swerve, occupy the opposite lane, and collide against the southbound Elavil bus.

PHOTOS: Elavil Tours vs. Antonina Line Bus Crash

The Antonina Line bus was registered under the names of Antonina and Magin-Bron of Tabaco City. It bore plate number EVP 923, and was driven by Christopher Trifulgo Maquinana.

Meanwhile, the Elavil bus was registered under the name of Elavil Tours in Daet, Camarines Norte, and had plate number TYL 144. It was driven by Elmer Bon y Doe.

DON'T MISS: Superlines Bus caught with violations in LTFRB spot check 

The passengers who died in the crash were: Christopher Trifulgo Maquinana, driver of Antonina bus, and a resident of Mes, Mabatac, Tabaco City; Elmer Bon y Doe, driver of Elavil bus, and a resident of Mercedes, Camarines Norte; Marvin Ablay y Ancla, 25 years old, and a resident of Bagong Silang, Caloocan City; one unidentified male person; and Orlando Olit y Orit, 43 years old, a conductor of Elavil bus, and a resident of Capalonga, Camarines Norte.

DON'T MISS: No place for complacency in bus accidents 

Meanwhile, the passengers who were injured include: Maricar Bautista, 30 years old,  from Masbate; Richard Empleo 26 years old, from Masbate; Leo Empiimbargo, 33 years old, from Masbate; Merissa Diaz, 59 years old, from Masbate; Dionisio Requanio, 51 years old, from Masbate; Rodel Penales, 53 years old, from Masbate; Francisco Demetrio, 42 years old, from Masbate; Alma Titino, 47 years old, from Masbate; Chjerry Agana, from Masbate; Monalisa Diaz, 59 years old, from Masbate; DonDon Sese, 43 years old, from Masbate; Ronnie Rosero, 30 years old, from Masbate; Elizabeth Aguilar, from Masbate; Ricardo Pepito, 53 years old, from Masbate; Aldrich Balitaan, 45 years old, from Masbate; Rowena Pegon, 29 years old, from Masbate; Octavio Dela Este, from Masbate; Joan Villarode, 4 years old, from Masbate; Jay R. Rosero 5 years old, from Masbate; Richard dela Torre, 34 years old, from Masbate; Preda Saraga, 22 years old, from Masbate; Wilbert Bautista, 20 years old, from Masbate; Ma. Antiel Bunsit, 21 years old, from Masbate; Rubena Bilbao, 24 years old, from Masbate; Rebecca Bilbao, 29 years old, from Masbate; Pamela Marfil, 29 years old, from Masbate; Kate Marfil, 4 years old, from Masbate; Shane Valle, from Masbate; Tata Oropia, 19 years old, from Masbate; Johnbie Garlito, 3 years old, from Masbate; Nonalyn Garlito, 38 years old, from Masbate; and Lorenzo Balonso, 40 years old, conductor of Antonina bus, from Tabaco City. All of the aforementioned passengers are undergoing treatment at Mother Seton Hospital in Naga City.

The following injured passengers, meanwhile, are being treated at Mother Seton Hospital in Naga City: Ma. Mercedez Glaios, 17 years old, of Masbate; Ronnie Versoza Roco, 54 years old, of Mandaon, Masbate; Celso Faderis Jr., 53 years old, of Maulod, Masbate; Jayza Kikigan, 12 years old, of Masbate; Jessel Javier, 19 years old, of Masbate; Junjun Gundina, 19 years old, of Masbate; Randulfo Buena, 42 years old, San Nicolas, Nabua, Camarines Sur; Dennis Villa, 33 years old, Iloilo City; Rommel Abanes, 20 years old, Matuog-tuog, Mercedez, Camarines Norte.

Since the accident, the Libmanan Municipal Police Station had already taken under its custody the two buses, as well as secured the valuables left by the victims in both vehicles. (With report from Oscar Esmenda/Bicol Standard)

Bicol Standard on Twitter
Bicol Standard on Facebook
Bicol Standard on Youtube
Bicol Standard on Google+
Bicol Standard on Pinterest

Featured Post

SM Foundation opens scholarship applications for 2019-2020

SM Foundation is now accepting applications for its scholarship program for academic year 2019-2020. Online application is available th...