Albay's Team Vulcans widens lead in Palarong Bicol 2014

Palarong Bicol 2014
Palarong Bicol 2014
Team Vulcans of Albay is confident that it will be declared the overall champion in this year's Palarong Bicol.

In the latest partial tally obtained by BICOL STANDARD, Albay has accumulated 225.5 points, giving it a 138-point lead over defending champion Camarines Sur, which has 87.5 points.

In third place are Camarines Norte and Naga City, which both have 70 points; followed by Sorsogon province in the 5th place with 52 points.

Iriga City, with 43.5 points is in the 6th place; Catanduanes and Legazpi City with 28, in the 7th place; Masbate province in the 8th place with 17.5; Tabaco City in the 9th place with 4 points; Masbate City in the 10th place with 1 point; and Sorsogon City in the last place with no points.

Today, February 7, is the last day of the sporting event.